Tarot Texas Rotating Header Image

The Journey of the Tarot Fool Around the Zodiac

Tarot authors often speak of the Fool’s journey through the Major Arcana on his way toward enlightenment. In this scenario the tarot trump cards represent archetypal forces, or spiritual principles, that the Fool must confront and master during his sojourn on earth.

This e-book focuses on the Fool’s journey through the twelve signs of the zodiac, which includes his encounters with the various court cards and the Minor Arcana. The journey starts in Aries at the eastern horizon, corresponding to the onset of spring and works it way through each of the twelve astrological signs. During the trip the Fool passes through the four quadrants of the horoscope wheel and their corresponding seasons. On this voyage he visits the thirty-six decans and their associated pip cards. He also meets court cards and tarot trumps along the way. The map for this voyage was drawn up by the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn. Following the Fool on his journey can add a new dimension to your understanding of modern tarot symbolism.

This book will be especially valuable to readers who use the Crowley-Harris Thoth tarot deck and to those who wish to gain a deeper appreciation of the Golden Dawn system which combined astrology and tarot. Because the Rider-Waite-Smith deck is part of the Golden Dawn tradition, this book will also be useful for readers who use any of the Rider-Waite-Smith clones.

(The current edition was updated on 21 February 2014 to correct some typos in the text.)

Click Here For More Information

Tags: Journey, Fool, Around, Zodiac, Tarot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


24,494 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Powered by Yahoo! Answers